The system of notifications about changes in tasks, new incoming messages, disruption of connection with the server and available updates is implemented in TeamWox. Corresponding icons appear to the left of the indication of your system login or instead of the user icon in case of the two latter ones:
•The icon means the assigning of new task or modifications in the existing one. If you press on it, you will be passed to the viewing of task.
•The icon means that a new message has been received. If you press on it, you will be passed to the viewing of mail.
•The icon means the assigning of new request or modification in the existing one. If you press on it, you will be passed to the viewing of request.
•The icon informs about changes in the information about a document which is assigned to the user for reading or signing. This notification also appears when a document is read or signed by one of the assigned users and when a comment is added to the history of a document.
•The icon informs that a user has been invited to a new event event in the calendar, or that a comment has been added to one of existing events. Author of an event also receives notifications if an invited user has agreed or refused from joining the event.
•The icon notifies about new topics and comments on the board.
Notifications about different events in the system can also be received using TeamWox Communicator.
The icon means that the connection with the TeamWox server has been lost for some reason. For example, this can be caused by the restarting of server or a failure in network operation. At the same time the additional notification is shown near the icon:
If this message appears, it is strongly recommended not to reload the browser page if you have any unsaved data (unsaved comment, task, etc.). Otherwise all the information will be lost. You should wait till this message disappears and then continue working.
The icon means that the TeamWox system has been updated. In order to make this update take effect you should reload the browser page. Before you do that you should save all the unsaved information and only after that should you reload the page. The informational window appears near the icon:
Also a special sound is played if a task has been changed or an e-mail has been received. You can disable this sound by pressing on the icon. After that, the icon will appear as following: . This means that the sound is disabled. You can turn on the sound by a repeated pressing on the icon.