List of Documents

All files and folders stored in TeamWox are shown in the form of a list.

List of documents

You can enter any folder by clicking on its name. To move one folder up, you should press the Go one folder up line. The other way to pass to an upper folder is to click on its name in the line where the path to the current folder is specified: Path to files. This line is located above the list of documents. If you pressReturn to root folder you will pass to the root directory of the list of documents.

Empty folders are marked by the Empty folder icon in the list, folders that contain files are marked with Folder with files. TheAvailable only to author icon shows that the folder can only be viewed by its author.

You can open a file by clicking on its name.

If the name of a document is highlighted with the bold font, it means that this document is assigned to you for reading or signing.

Quick Move

In order to quickly move to one or another folder you should press the Quick move button located to the right of the current path. The following window will appear as soon as you do it:

Quick move

A tree of all available module folders is displayed in this window. In order to move to a folder you should choose it and then press the "Go" button. Using My documents you can quickly select the corresponding folder.

List Adjustment

Besides filters, the "Documents" module provides you with the possibility to sort the list of folders and files. To sort it by column, you should just click on its name. Using the Choose columns button, one can choose the columns to be displayed in the list:

Choosing columns

In the list that appears you should tick the necessary columns of document information and click the "Apply" button.

Common Actions with Files

If you point the cursor of your mouse on the name of the folder or file the buttons of possible actions appear:

Information Information

You can view the information about a folder or a file using this button. It appears only if you have the permission to view a file (or folder). If you have permissions to edit or administer, then "Info" button will be replaced with the "Edit" button when putting the cursor over the folder. In case you put the cursor over a file, both of them will appear.

Download Download

This button is used for downloading files on your computer. The standard window offering possible actions (open, save, cancel) appears, if you press the button. You can download only separate files, a whole folder cannot be downloaded.

Documents created in the system can be downloaded to a computer in the web archive format (*.MHT).

Move Move

This button is used for moving files between folders. The window pointing the destination folder appears, as soon as you press this button:

Moving

You should select the destination folder and press the "Move" button in this window. If you press the "Cancel" button, then you will be returned to the previous window.

When moving a folder all the access rights to it are reset and the option of inheriting the access right from a parent (target) folder is enabled.

If you press the Create folder button placed in the upper part of the window, a new folder will be created in the currently selected folder:

New folder

You should enter the new folder name. To end creating the folder, you should press with your mouse at any part of the window.

If you press the My documents button, your private folder created for each user at first appearance in TeamWox will be automatically selected in the window.

Also you can change the folder names using this window (if you have sufficient access rights). To perform this action, you should double-click with the left button of your mouse on the folder name. Then you should enter the new folder name: Editing folder name. To end editing of a folder name, press with your mouse at any part of the window.

New comment New Comment

Using this button you can quickly add a note to the history of a document. The following window will be opened as soon as you press it:

Adding new comment to a document

Once you created the text of the comment, press the "OK" button to save it.

Edit Edit

You can edit parameters of a document or a folder by pressing this button on their entries. This button appears only, if you have permissions to edit or administer the file/folder.

Move to trash Move to Trash

You can move a file/folder to trash by pressing this button. It appears only, if you have permissions to administrate the file/folder.

To folder To folder

You can pass to the folder containing the document by clicking this button. It is visible in all filters, except "All".

Group Work with Files

The group work with documents and folders is implemented in the "Documents" module. To select several files, one should click on their lines with the left mouse button while holding the "Ctrl" key. To select several documents simultaneously, select the first of them, hold the "Shift" key and click with the mouse on the last necessary document. At that all the documents located between them in the list will be selected.

Icons of a selected file and folder are Selected file and Selected folder, respectively. The selected items in the list have blue background:

Group work

Once the necessary elements have been selected, you should put your cursor over the entry of one of them in the list. As soon as you do this, the buttons of possible actions appear at the end of the "Name" field in the list:

Move Move

This button is intended for moving the selected files between folders. The way of moving files is analogous to the one described just above.

When moving a folder all the access rights to it are reset and the option of inheriting the access right from a parent (target) folder is enabled.

Move to trash Move to Trash

You can move all selected elements to trash by pressing this button. A window asking you to confirm deleting appears, if you press it:

Confirmation of deletion

To remove the selected files you should press the "OK" button. To break the operation, you should press the "Cancel" button.

Actions with Files in the "In hand" Filter

Read Read

You can confirm by pressing this button that you've already read the document. The user that has assigned the document to you will see that you are informed. The window with the question: "Have you read the document?" appears, as soon as you press this button. If you want to confirm, then press the "OK" button. If not, press the "Cancel" button.

Sign Sign

You can sign a document by pressing this button. The window with the question: "Sign the document?" appears, as soon as you press this button. To confirm signing, you should press the "OK" button. Otherwise, press the "Cancel" button.

Refuse to sign Refuse to sign

You can refuse to sign the document by pressing this button. The window where you can specify the reason of refusing will appear as soon as you press it:

Reason of refusing of sign

Once you press the "OK" button, the corresponding comment will be added to the history of the document. Also the corresponding mark that you refused to sign the document will appear in the "State" section of information about the document.

The "Read", "Sign" and "Refuse to sign" buttons appear only, if the document was assigned to you or your department (group), and only if you are currently in the "Last" or "In hand" filter. Once the "Read" or "Sign" button has been pressed the document will be moved to the "Considered" filter. If you press the "Refuse to sign" button the document will stay in the "In hand" filter. These buttons cannot be found in the "All" filter.

The status of signing or reviewing the document can be viewed at the "State" tab of the Document Info window.

Recognition of Files

If the option of automatic recognition of images is enabled for the current folder then the additional Recognize button appears as you move the mouse cursor over an image file. Using it you can manually start the process of recognition of the file. The system will place it into a queue and after a while the recognized document with the same name will appear in the folder.

Actions with Files in the "Trash"

The function of moving files/folders to the trash is intended to prevent the accidental deletion of data.

Restore Restore

Using this button you can restore a file/folder from the trash to its previous location.

Delete Delete

Using this button you can completely delete a file/folder from the system. Further restoration will be impossible.

Some types of text and media files may be viewed using the embedded viewing tools of TeamWox. Therefore, those files will be viewed inside the TeamWox window without using any external applications.