Each module has its own adjustable list of access rights. The permissions can be assigned to both groups and users.
The functions of the "Contacts" module are delimited in the following manner:
- Contacts — this permission enables/disables the access of users/groups to this module. If this permission is given to users/groups, they can see the "Contacts" module where they can view the information about contacts (except contact's history) they have access rights to.
- Edit contacts — this permission allows users/groups to modify the details of the contacts they have access rights to.
- Full information — this permission allows users/groups, besides the other information, to view and enlarge the contact's history besides the other information about them.
- Import/Export — this permission allows/denies the users/groups to export and import the information about contacts.
- View reports — this permission allows/denies to view the reports by contacts.
- Administrator — this permission virtually means the enabling/disabling of all permissions mentioned above except the "Contacts" permission. This rule also gives a full access to all contacts in the system.
If this permission is not given, all permissions bring no effect, because the users/groups cannot see this module.