The system of notifications about changes in tasks, new incoming messages, disruption of connection with the server and available updates is implemented in TeamWox. Corresponding icons appear to the left of the indication of your system login or instead of the user icon in case of the two latter ones:
Notifications about different events in the system can also be received using TeamWox Communicator.
The icon means that the connection with the TeamWox server has been lost for some reason. For example, this can be caused by the restarting of server or a failure in network operation. At the same time the additional notification is shown near the icon:
If this message appears, it is strongly recommended not to reload the browser page if you have any unsaved data (unsaved comment, task, etc.). Otherwise all the information will be lost. You should wait till this message disappears and then continue working.
The icon means that the TeamWox system has been updated. In order to make this update take effect you should reload the browser page. Before you do that you should save all the unsaved information and only after that should you reload the page. The informational window appears near the icon:
Also a special sound is played if a task has been changed or an e-mail has been received. You can disable this sound by pressing on the icon. After that, the icon will appear as following: . This means that the sound is disabled. You can turn on the sound by a repeated pressing on the icon.